Single Sort Recycling in Faribault County




Hometown is proud to serve Faribault county in their recycling needs!

SINGLE SORT RECYCLING allows residents and businesses to place all recyclable materials in one cart with NO NEED TO SORT

Click here to view proper cart placement and a list of acceptable items

Curbside Pick-up:

Curbside pick-up is available in Bricelyn, Delavan, Easton, Frost, Huntley, Minnesota Lake, and Wells. Residential recycling carts must be to the curb no later than 7 a.m. on your regular pick-up day.

See 2024 pick-up schedule

BRICELYN, DELAVAN, EASTON, FROST, HUNTLEY, MINNESOTA LAKE, AND WELLS RESIDENTS: If you would like a cart please contact Andy Geiger, Faribault County Solid Waste Coordinator at 507-776-3232.


Permanent Drop-off Sites:

Communities that have permanent drop off sites for recyclable materials include:



Blue Earth


Brush Creek




Minnesota Lake



Fairmont Drop-off Center:

A drop-off center is located at 1031 Fairview Avenue to accept all recyclable materials, appliances, electronics, and municipal solid waste.